top of page
  • Writer's pictureGelai Vdc

My 2nd-half Escapades

Welcome back to me. I've been quite busy these past months. After almost 3 months under Enhance Community Quarantine (ECQ), I was able to get back to work on June 2020. We had a skeletal work force when we started, us that are living nearby the office.

Alright, so let's go and check what you've missed during the 2nd half of my 2020.

  1. MOVIES & TV SERIES..

I've got addicted with movies and TV Series, thanks to Netflix. I enjoyed watching Korean TV Series like Reply 1988, Hi! Bye Ma, Hotel Del Luna, Crash Landing, Romance is a Bonus Book, and My 19 year old Sister-in-law, which I've watched for the 2nd time. I really loved and got hooked by these series. I even have hard time getting to bed and catch an 8-hour sleep because of these, that leads to migraine the next day because I need to get up for work.


I also got hooked by American TV Series like The Vampire Diaries and The Originals.. I was in love with Damon's ravishing looks (Ian Somerhalder), I also like his humor, I even made a list of his dialogues, which I will upload soon. I was 9 years late for this, but the good thing is that I was able to watch it continuously. I loved the way the brothers looked after each other, I love the twists of the story, and the good thing is, even there were villains/evil characters, you will not really hate them, somehow there will be a twist that you will appreciate or like them eventually.


With The Originals, I fell in love with Rebekah. She was really dashing. It seems that I always got hypnotized everything she appears in the scene. I liked the way she talks, the way she looks, everything. I also made some lists of the dialogues from this series. And like with the Vampire Diaries, I like the twist of the story.


2. EXPLORING THE KITCHEN


This has became my past time during the quarantine period, and also been my "mood stabilizer" 'til today. I have my mood, attitude, and temper. But thanks to my very supportive husband who cares and understands my not so mature behavior. I will post some of those favorites recipes soon.


3. GARDENING


I wasn't really into plants or flowers. I can say that I enjoyed seeing them, I appreciate them, but.. I cannot see myself growing them. I guess I am too lazy for that kind of stuff. But.. the ECQ changes my perspective. It started when my friend, Mareng Jeanne Ifurung gave me Aloe Vera, it has lots of baby aloe vera in its pot, which later, I decided to put in different pots. Then Tita Cecil, her in-law gave me Snake Plants, which I placed to Papa Old's (Sis Leah's Father) pre-loved pots. Tatang Arnel got me some soil for my gardening activity. Then, Pareng Alan, gave me 3 flowering plants.. then Pareng Rex, the Auntie Cora, Mommy Joy.. and the rest is history.. Ave also bought me Fortune Plant and San Francisco Plant in QC Circle. Now, I have many plants place in our stair landing. But I am planning to make a plant shelves with the scrap wood I got from our office, with the help of my Papa Lito.


4. DISTILLED SPIRITS AND WINES


I don't know when it all began! kidding. There were only 2 alcoholic beverages that I enjoyed. Tanduay Ice and Novelino. Well, that was before I met Carlo Rossi and Good day Soju. I used to have these drinks ready in our fridge so whenever I feel like drinking, it will be handy. But I stopped. I was able to control myself.. when I realized that I like having them whenever they're around, I decided to stop having them on stock. Kidding again.. hahaha..


5. TRAVEL & OTHER ESCAPADES


It's given that we have our wandering feet; Ave, Aiah & Me. We love to go places during the weekends. From our friend's houses, visiting our Cavite family, Attending gathering with friends, and just enjoying the early morning walk to market. I wish I could share them all. Maybe I will make a separate page later.


6. BLOGGING & GRAPHIC DESIGNING


BLOGGING - I started with Wordpress.. my first entry I believe, was when I made the Oreo Truffles and When I visited the House of Kobe. It followed by My Dubai Life, and then, when I made Graham balls. I continued the next topics using this, WIX. I found it more user-friendly and dynamic. But I really love both. I also started my very first website, the GELAI'S CORNER using WIX. But I'm also giving credit to Wordpress because of my GELAIGRAPHICS WEBSITE I found blogging as a good medium to introduce myself, the things I like to do, tell my travels and adventures, and a lot more. It's like a mini diary to me. But there are times that I had to stop because I feel pressured placing new entries, I need to think of new designs, topics, and topic's name, etc. I only attend to it, when I feel like writing something or if I am inspired to make an entry.. just like now.


GRAPHIC DESIGNING - I'm quite shy saying that I do graphic designs. Maybe because, I'm only doing it using Canva, and my designs were not as good as the other Canva masters. I tried to learn Photoshop. I availed Photoshop recorded tutorials. I tried to follow the tutorial bit by bit, but there was this portion where I cannot do what is asked to do, the tool is not working at my end. And that frustrates me. I tried to ask a friend but he only knew the basic.

And then.. I just stopped. maybe because of the frustrations. We'll I know myself.. I'll be back once I feel like doing it; no pressure nor forcing myself. Only EAGERNESS..

By the way.. you can visit my Gelaigraphics Facebook Page or the Gelaigraphics website. You can tell me your insights, you can request for my next Gelaigraphics designs, quotes or lyrics.


 

Well.. I guess that's it for now guys. Let me leave you with this food for thought. Thank you for dropping by and until next time.





Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page